Nighttime Beauty Routine – UPDATED

I love reading routine posts and learning about all the products people have been obsessed with! I recently had a night to unwind from the day, so I was excited to share this updated nighttime routine with you 🌻

First things first, change into pajamas! I need to invest in a nice 2-piece set of pjs, and if you know of any cute ones, comment below.

00E4530B-3A5A-43DC-B54E-1817B433B8EC

Next, I wash my face with Cetaphil’s Gentle Skin Cleanser. This will get off most of my makeup and any dirt from the day. Then I use the St. Ives Oatmeal Scrub to get deep into my pores. I’ve been hearing some iffy stories about St. Ives and their ingredients being too harsh on the skin, which makes me sad because I’ve raved about their products for so long! (I’ll have to do more research) Lastly, I’ll use the Origins Retexturing Mask. I’ll only use this when I have multiple problem areas on my face!

My favorite part of my routine is my oils and lotions. After my face is all dry from washing, I’ll put a few drops of my Rosehip oil into my moisturizer and apply it to my face and neck. I do this with my body lotion too! Put a few drops in there and apply it to my arms and legs. Rosehip helps improve skin tone and pigmentation.

I recently purchased this coconut hair oil and I’ve been loving it! My skin and hair get very dry during the summer, so I’m always looking for ways to bring moisture back. I warm up a few drops of this oil into my hands and run it from the middle of my hair to the ends! Right before I hop into bed, I put on some chapstick and my glasses. I’ve started binge watching NCIS! I’ll watch an episode (or two) before falling asleep 😀

What’s your favorite part of your nighttime routine?

Also, follow my new blog Instagram – Beyond This Fence

Thanks for reading!

Stay Rad, 

Caroline Abigail

21 thoughts on “Nighttime Beauty Routine – UPDATED

    1. I totally agree! Have you though of using reusable cotton rounds?! I love a micellar water when I don’t wear makeup and need to give a soft cleanse, and then a face cleanser for the tougher makeup removal!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. I’m living for everyone talking about how the all sleep in big shirts because i thought i was the only one! I’ve been thinking about adding more acne treatment for my face so i might try one of your products! i love your blog sm

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!! People have been saying that the oatmeal, apricot, etc. in their face wash have been making small small rips in the skin, making it more susceptible to bacteria, which causes more breakouts! It’s hard to believe but many people have written articles about it! I’ve loved St Ives for so long but I have sensitive skin so it makes me nervous!!

      Like

Leave a comment