Post-Grad Update : I Got the Job!!

Hello & happy Thursday!!

A few posts ago, I talked about job hunting and how I was feeling about the whole process. I sent out several applications, still searching for what felt right for me. I met with a company that encompassed many values I was looking for in an entry-level position. After meeting with this company, I received a job offer! I gladly accepted & I couldn’t be more excited to start! 🎉

Alongside the job application process, I’ve been feeling distant with myself. It’s strange to feel this way, since I have a lot to be happy about, but I’ve been struggling with balance. I would consider myself a “yes-woman” and sometimes it can be overwhelming. It’s summer and I want to do every activity that people ask me to do, but I need to learn that it’s okay to say “no” to take time for myself. Saying “no” doesn’t need to come with a lengthy explanation – people understand, especially friends and family. I’ve been tired from over thinking and feeling bad, when there’s no reason to feel that way (I’m also bad at taking my own advice haha). Which has also led me to feel uninspired in writing and exercising. I know once I start my new job and get into that schedule, everything else will fall into place! I’ll keep you all updated on the progress & how my new routine is going. ☺️

Enjoy your Thursday & the wonderful weekend ahead!

Stay rad,

Caroline Evarts

31 thoughts on “Post-Grad Update : I Got the Job!!

  1. congrats! that’s certainly something to be excited about. I’ve come to terms with not having a life in the summer anymore ahaha…I do things on the weekends, but never during the week because work eats my whole day sadly. lol. Good luck to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yay! Congratulations ❤ Looking for a job is so stressful. It took me a while to get back in the swing of things after I accepted my job but eventually I figured myself out again. Best of luck to you! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. ASDFGHJKL SO EXCITING!!! Congratulations my darling, I’m sure it will be amazing! Honestly, the fact you mentioned that they share your values is v v reassuring for a workplace that you’ll enjoy working in xx

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations on the job offer! I totally get what you mean about wanting to say yes to everyone, but I agree that your friends and family will understand. Quality over quantity after all. xx

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congratulations! I recently accepted my first post-grad job offer too, so I totally get adjusting to a new schedule while trying to keep up your old routine. Good luck with your new adventure!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Congratulations! The process in landing a job today (vs back in my day) is certainly much more stressful and daunting. I’m not surprised you were offered a position. You impress me as a hardworking, intelligent and aware young woman who would be an asset to any company. I look forward to hearing more about your job.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment